Curated for the Inquisitive Mind


Date, Schedule, Teams and All you need to know

IPL 2024 Auction Date

The official IPL website will soon release the 2024 IPL dates. You can verify the information at Fans can obtain all the information on the players list, teams names, points table, schedule, and other things. The teams will provide the other teams with access to the data on the list of released players so they can bid on those players in the auction.

Matches for the IPL 2024 will take place in various Indian cities. Several esteemed venues that have played home to games include:

  • Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium
  • Chennai’s M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  • Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Eden Gardens Stadium in Kolkata
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru
  • Lucknow’s BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium

IPL Winners List From 2008 to 2023

IPL 2024 Team List

The IPL Auction 2024 will take place in preparation for the Indian Premier League, which is scheduled for March of 2024. The auction is anticipated to take place in Dubai in December 2023. Each team will now receive a budget of Rs 100 crore, within which they must place an offer for one of their players.

The following 10 teams will compete in IPL 2024:

  1. Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  2. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  3. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  4. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  7. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  8. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  9. Lucknow Super Giants (LSG)
  10. Mumbai Indians (MI)

IPL Mega Auction 2024

A number of locations are vying to host the IPL Mega auction. Mumbai, Jaipur, Ahmedabad, Kochi, and Kolkata are the front-runners; the selection will be based on several factors. A budget of Rs 90 crore is allotted to each IPL franchise so they can put together the greatest squad possible from all around the world, which includes both international and uncapped Indian players.

Teams must dedicate at least 75% of their budget (Rs 60 crore) to players; they are not permitted to spend the full Rs 90 crore. A team’s spending may be centered around its best five players (30–40%).

There is no cap on the number of players advertised at each IPL auction; the number varies annually. Who registers and gets approved by their respective countries/boards determines the number of players mentioned. These athletes may play for the capped, uncapped, or associate cricket nation of another country.

IPL 2024 Team Auction

The BCCI raised the prize money to INR 95 crores, a 5 crore increase. The Indian Cricket Board states that an increase of INR 10 crores to INR 100 crores is anticipated in the IPL 2024 budget. Teams use this cash to put together the greatest team they can, which comprises both capped and uncapped Indian players and international players. The laws mandate that clubs spend at least 75% of their income on players, even if they are not compelled to spend the entire Rs 100 crore. A team’s top five players might take home anywhere from 30 to 40 percent of the money.

IPL 2024 Schedule and Prediction

It is anticipated that IPL 2024 will begin on March 23, 2024, and go through May 29, 2024. This season’s IPL will include 74 matches, following the model that was first launched in 2022 and will continue in 2024, with a total of 10 teams competing.

The following are the predicted captains for the IPL 2024 teams:

  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK): Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma
  • Kolkata Knight Riders: Shreyas Iyer
  • Punjab Kings: Mayank Agarwal
  • Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad: Kane Williamson
  • Delhi Capitals: David Warner or Rishabh Pant
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore: Faf du Plessis
  • Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul
  • Gujarat Titans: Hardik Pandya

IPL 2024 Auction Players

The following is a compilation of players participating in the IPL 2024 Auction, accompanied by their cricket-style monikers. Furthermore, you have the option to examine the roster of players eligible for the upcoming IPL 2024 Auctions scheduled for December 2023. The players released by the franchises will be acquired by respective clubs, and subsequently, they will don the colors of their new team in the upcoming season. Refer to the expected player list for the 2024 Indian Premier League in the table provided below.

Name of the Player Cricket Style
Ben Stokes All Rounder
Simranjeet Singh Bowler
Sheikh Rashid All Rounder
Anukul Roy Bowler
Mohammad Siraj Bowler
Sisanda Magala Bowler
A Nortje Bowler

Find More Sports News Here


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *